tAk - Murmurations

01 - Eclaire la nuit

02 - La chute

03 - Ce qui reste

04 - L'enfant lumière

05 - La disparition des lucioles

06 - Murmuration

07 - Les veilleuses


Media : Digital / CD

Release Date : 27 October 2023 (CD / Digital)



- About the album - 



ライブにおいては10年以上にわたりグラフィック・アーティストのAdrien Demontとのコラボレーションによりインストゥルメンタル・ミュージックとライブ・ドローイングを組み合わせたパフォーマンスを行っている。本作”Murmurations "はライブ中に移り変わっていくドローイングイメージの物語1つ1つを紡ぐように作られた一連の楽曲により構成されている。


"Murmurations" is a series of tracks designed to tell a story that the artist can transform into images during a concert.

Since 2011, Takuma Shindo has been collaborating with graphic artist Adrien Demont on performances combining instrumental music and live drawing. 

These are atmospheric tunes of ambient and post-rock styles to create ephemeral emotional music.

"Murmurations" are huge groups of starlings that twist, turn, swoop and swirl across the sky in beautiful shape-shifting clouds. Just before dusk, small groups of starlings from the same area come together above a communal roosting site.